Baked Ziti

This is a classic family meal that I love to reward myself with every now and then! Plus my husband and little one love it so much I have to make it every once in a while(;

It’s not the healthiest so I help out where I can with low fat ricotta and low fat mozzarella and ground turkey.


What you’ll need:

See this post for my spaghetti sauce recipe—> spaghetti meat sauce 

A pot of prepared spaghetti meat sauce

Pasta:

1 LB cooked Penne pasta 

1 1/2 cups ricotta

1 cup mozzarella plus some for topping

2 eggs

Salt and pepper

Preheat over to 375

Mix the hot penne pasta into the egg and cheeses.

Pour the cheesey pasta into a casserole dish. Pour spaghetti meat sauce over top. 

Bake at 375 for 30 minutes

Sprinkle a layer of mozzarella cheese on top. Put under broiler for 2-5 min or until it has a nice color.

Serve with garlic bread and salad or all by itself! Either way it’s delicious!

Leave a Reply

