Steak Salad

This is one of many versions of steak salads that I looove. I can’t wait for a summer steak salad, but for now this one was absolutely delicious! What a treat! I typically steer away from red meat. This was made from our leftover Valentines dinner steak. 

I made a vinaigrette out of a bit of my leftover au jus, a splash of red wine vinegar, the juice of half a lemon and a pinch of salt sugar and pepper!


In this salad I used some fresh cucumber, thinly sliced tomato and thinly sliced carrot over a bed of romaine lettuce and alfalfa sprouts.

It was so fresh and delicious!

Leave a Reply

