Buttery shrimp balls

This is an awesome indulgent appetizer or at my house snack/side to a surf and turf dinner.
(Very similar to my crab cake recipe)

Things you’ll need to make about 15 medium sized shrimp balls
1-1 1/2 pound fresh shrimp (steamed peeled and chopped)
1 Lemon
2 tablespoons butter
1/2 a finely chopped onion or chives
Clove of garlic
2 sleeves ritz crackers
2 eggs
Minced fresh parsley

Preheat oven to 375

First I steam my headed shrimp and then once they’ve cooled enough I peel them and chop them up.

IMG_3427

I then combine all of these ingredients in a large bowl (after I chop the shrimp- a photo of chopped up shrimp wouldn’t look to appealing haha)

IMG_3428

Now I’ll just form into medium sized balls place on a baking sheet and cook for 30 minutes

IMG_3430
They go in like photo above

IMG_3431
And they come out golden brown and so delicious!

Now just pack them up and bring them to a party or better yet Dig in!!!

**This recipe has a lot more shrimp to crackers but you can always stretch the recipe by adding another sleeve of ritz and a third egg if you’re feeding a large crowd)

God bless!

Leave a Reply

